Job fair

This morning I went to Canada’s biggest job fair. It was tiny. I handed out my resume to a few people, but I don’t think anything will come of it.

After my butties, I once again made the trip to Eaton Centre and handed out my resume to various shops there. One day I may follow in the footsteps of my mate Phil, and work in HMV.

I then went to enquire about credit cards. This was when Bank of Montreal then announced that they would give me a one year checking account for free. Bollocks, I now need to see if I can close my other account that I opened last week.

Sam was unwell so I just went straight home. I’m knackered anyway.
Had some good steak and then continued the search for a house.

One other thing, I applied for a job at Mcdonalds!

Posted on Thursday, 29 September, 2011, in Living in Canada and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

