I’m still not entirely sure what I saw…

Had a job interview this morning and I got a job!! The downside to this is that I can no longer go to the wedding with Lindsay this weekend 😦

Was feeling a bit better today and felt perfect after some Russian tea!
I decided to go out juggling and took the bus to queen street. A random guy started a conversation with me at the bus stop by saying how awesome my shoes were.

Just as I was about to get off the bus I noticed that Gary from juggling was on the same bus! We went to Trinity Bell Park and juggled for a few hours. There was a cool guy there with a Swiss drum called a ‘Hang,’ it was quite interesting and I got to try it out.

By now, most people had gone home so we decided to make a move and check out a caberet night at ‘Centre of Gravity.’
We had some food, but when it was time to pay I realised my wallet was empty and all my money was on my desk at home. I was so embarrassed but Lacey lent me the money for the ticket.

I’m still not entirely sure what I saw, it was the most random thing EVER. Even the audience were weird. There were men dressed as women and women dressed as men. Alsorts of weird people. Towards the end the drummer was shot (acting) and they had to get a new drummer from the audience. The kit was set up left handed, so I didn’t go up. The first guy they got was absolutely horrific and they kicked him off. Then the second guy got up on stage and claimed he was from the Red Hot Chili Peppers (he wasn’t) and he removed his dressing gown to reveal that he was completely naked apart from a sock on his cock. He then got up and moved all the drums around (He was actually quite good) and then stormed off stage out of the fire exit.
I had a lucky escape when a naked bloke in a bondage harness came out into the audience and hugged the person sat next to me.

Afterwards we all went home.

Posted on Sunday, 9 October, 2011, in Living in Canada and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

