Walker on sunshine

Great pun with the title of this post, except it pissed it down ALL day!

I met up with Greg Walker today, a friend from back home. He lives in Whistler but his girlfriend has family in Ontario.
We had a chat over a McDonalds and then I went to work where I spent 4 hours doing training quizzes.
I finally passed my exam after 18 tries, except I think the computer has reset it so I’ll have to do it again.

I arrived home to find it decorated in Halloween paraphernalia and then had to spend 20minutes helping Baldo do a quiz in order to get a job.

In other news, I don’t think I mentioned before, but Liza got done by customs for trying to sneak a load of salami into Canada. They let her keep her vodka though which was 3 times the allowed quantity!

Posted on Wednesday, 26 October, 2011, in Living in Canada and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

