No IDea

Did a quick food shop in the morning and then went to work.

I arrived home from work to a Halloween party going on in our kitchen. Everyone was already drunk on whiskey and coke and singing ‘Everyone’s Mr Nutz.’
After a couple of drinks and some crisps, I was convinced to go out to the club with them.
We finally actually left the house just after midnight, took the subway to Spadina and walked to a club. It was pretty cold and I hadn’t brought a coat. We stood shivering in the line for about 15-20 mins until we arrived at the front. The doorman was checking everyone’s ID. Oh shit, I left mine at home!!! I stood and watched my friends enter the club and I performed the walk of shame home. Bugger. Had to wait at spadina a good 20 mins too because the subway was ‘N/A,’ according to the display.

Posted on Saturday, 29 October, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

