Cutthroat

I chickened out of getting my hair cut by a guy in China town so I headed for Gus The Other Barber at Bathurst.
The walls are covered in European football memorabilia.
I had my hair cut by an Italian lad. I was a bit worried because I’d read reviews saying that he is awful, but I couldn’t be arsed to wait for Gus to do it. I was particularly alarmed when he pulled out a cutthroat razor to finish off the edges. He did a good job in the end! But more expensive that china town, but at least my head was still connected to my neck!

Went to work next and had an awkward customer who stormed out on me, except I’d already charged him for the item so we had to ring up the credit card company to cancel it!

How exciting are the new clipped TTC passes!!!!

20111102-104509 AM.jpg

Posted on Tuesday, 1 November, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

