Huddersfield is taking over!

Graham from juggling came round this morning with what he called a ‘beer fridge.’ He must drink an awful lot of beer cos it was almost the size of my normal fridge back in England.
He took it away again.

I then went to look at the price of grills, and bought some sweet new kicks instead!

20111114-024328 PM.jpg

Food next. There was mould in my pasta sauce, but I ate it anyway. It now lives in my fridge just to be on the safe side.
As soon as I’d finished my lunch, I saw a fire engine blocking the street outside. This could be exciting I thought, and rushed up to the top floor for a better view. It wasn’t exciting, but it was a little odd. The cherry picker extended fully up into the sky and two fire fighters stood in it whilst a third person took photographs.
I took one back:

20111114-024424 PM.jpg

Waited bloody ages for the bus. Think there’d been an accident as there was a copper redirecting traffic. The bastard watched us all wait for the bus, but didn’t tell us there was a diversion! I substituted the excitement of finding out why the road was shut for getting to work on time and walked to the subway.

Feel a bit dodgy now, maybe I need to chuck the pasta sauce away…

I served a girl at work today who asked where I was from. I told her Yorkshire and she replied, “my dad is from Huddersfield.” I was like :O
So that’s this girl’s dad, the girl at Apple Store, me and Greg Walker when he visits, all from Huddersfield in Toronto!
We are taking over!!

Posted on Monday, 14 November, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

