Party monster

Another day of work, I bought my ticket for the Christmas party despite the fact I leave the company before the party night.

Highlights of today:

  • A bloke asking me if I worked there whilst I was wearing my work branded shirt, holding a clipboard and with a radio mic in my ear.
  • Telling the JVC rep that we always steer customers to their brand and then saying the same thing to the Panasonic guy about their products 30 mins later.
  • Having to play the guessing game with a bloke who couldn’t remember the name of the film that he wanted to buy, but it had green (friendly) monsters in it.
  • Having a massive row with McDonalds for not giving me a discount when everyone else from my work seems to get one.
  • Bought a George Forman grill for just $20! Bargain!!
  • Advertisements

    Posted on Tuesday, 15 November, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

    Leave a Reply

