Runaway train

Day two of training. Loads more talking and role playing.

After lunch we were tasked with making a production saying why people should shop at our store. My group started with a bastardised version of hokey cokey, and just when everyone thought it had finished, I jumped out of the audience and started rapping.
I’ve been sick the past few days so I’ve been pretty quiet and my brain hasn’t been functioning so people think I’m quite boring I guess. After this performance everyone went nuts and the leader of the training made a special announcement, “can I just say, that James has barely said anything in the past two days, and then THAT just happened.”
Throughout the day people would come and congratulate me on my rapping ability. It was hilarious. There was also a girl that was pretty good at rapping so maybe a collab is coming on!

Got home, ate some toast and then had Liza demand I write her essay for her.
It’s not going to happen.

Posted on Saturday, 19 November, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

