CRASH! SMASH! KAPOW!!

If you were expecting excitement after that title, you’re in for great disappointment.

For some reason I had it in my head that I had to be in work for 9am. I went in, attended the meeting, and then checked the zoning chart for the day.

Wait, why does it say I start at 1?

Oh bollocks.

I spoke to a manager and my only options were, work now, or go home and come back. Going home would give me 90mins before coming back so I chose to work now.

The problem was, I still had to finish at 10pm

Today was a looooonnnnnggggg day!

I had to borrow money off a mate to pay for my dinner too as I’d only brought one meal.

On the plus side, my extra hours were actually the best I’ve worked here.

Tonight was my first experience of snow.
Here’s the next disappointment for all you avid fans.
By the time I got home it had turned to rain so there’s no photo!

Sucks to be you ay?

Posted on Monday, 5 December, 2011, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

