Snow joke!

You still here?

I did my food shopping this morning and got some passport photos. Here’s the amazing part, post offices are open after 5 in this country!!
By the time I got home, I was knackered, it felt like I’d just had a whole day. But no, I had to go to work too!

Air conditioning is still broken. It is so ridiculously hot in the store. There was a woman in there about to give birth and I ended up taking her outside to finish off the thing, the interaction, the whatever you call the process of buying something. I didn’t want her giving birth in a sweaty smelly shop.

I took this picture today of a girl on the subway with a sledge! I was wondering where she found all the snow.

When I got on the bus I saw it. It’s not wicked deep, but the roads are covered. Amazingly (or rather, unlike England) all the traffic was still flowing and the buses on time.
Miracle!

Posted on Thursday, 29 December, 2011, in Living in Canada and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

