Bang Bang.

Faffed around with stuff this morning. Got to sort out the police certificate and what not for my work permit.
This made me late for cooking my lunch and I made and ate pasta and sausage surprise in record time.
The result was a kitchen splattered with flecks of tomato pasta sauce.

As I was riding the bus to work, I got a txt from Lucija, ‘did you murder someone in the kitchen?’
Oh shit, I forgot to clean up!

Usual deal at work, but at one point I served a security guard. As the customer was entering their pin, I looked away, straight towards a gun.
I froze for a second or two. This guy was actually carrying a gun, in a store, in broad daylight.
An actual metal gun.
A real firearm with bullets, that could kill someone.
Just casually holstered on his belt like this is an ordinary thing to do with a weapon.
A gun.
I don’t know if I’ve even seen a gun outside of video games or a museum.
A gun.
I finished up the transaction and went back to my zoned area, but I still felt weird about it for a few minutes afterwards.

Posted on Tuesday, 10 January, 2012, in Living in Canada and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah, that doesn’t really happen around here. I don’t think it’s legal unless you’re a cop.
    Yikes. I’ve never even seen that, and, well, I’ve grown up in some bad parts of town.

  2. But you carry an AK47 everywhere!!!

Leave a Reply

