Toot toot!

This morning after having about a four hour conversation with some eejit at the bank (no wonder this was his last shift) I went on down to nofrills for bread and milk.
As usual, I walked out with a load of other things. But then again, who can turn down 6 bagels for $1 ?!!?
I also bought pork, only to come home and find that I already had some. But never mind, I’m only going to get in trouble with my housemates for filling up the freezer, I can probably manage to live with that.
Toronto is a very multicultural place. Whilst walking around nofrills, I realised that because I don’t know all these exotic languages, like French, I’m missing out on some really juicy domestic situations because I don’t understand what the husband/boyfriend is a getting a bollocking for. The forecast had said snow, but it was a pretty poor effort to be honest.

After lunch I went down town to meet Tapiwa. We had decided that as we had a day off, we would go for a tour of the Steam Whistle brewery.
The snow was pelting down by this point, but we managed to find the place and I took these lovely pictures:

We were the only two on the tour and we were shown round by a bloke called Leslie. Or maybe it was Lindsay. It was a girls name anyway.
We saw lots of metal vessels like these:

And saw the coolest room in the World! The canning room:

Afterwards we drank a load of free beer and then went to the ‘Beer Market,’ a pub that claims to have 100 beers.
We had a couple there. For some reason they had ice in the urinals. I took a picture of this too, I know that’s a bit weird, but putting hundreds of ice cubes in a urinal is also odd. The picture didn’t save for some reason so you’ll have to go there and look for yourself!

Posted on Thursday, 19 January, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

