Freeze Thaw

Today has been a day to sort out musical stuff.

But first, I had to go to the laundrette. I HATE these places. Probably mentioned that before. Plus the dryers are crap and I always end up having to distribute my wet clothes all round the house.
I took these though:
The rest of the morning was taken up by buggering about with my work permit application. For some reason, every time you press print it generates a new reference number. The reason why this is a pain is because my papers are now in England and I’m having to try and sort it out with my mum over Skype. It was a total pain in the arse and I’m still not sure it’s totally solved.

After lunch, which became a rushed affair, I headed over to Pape station. I was greeted by 4 crack heads at the exit who followed me down to the dental surgery whilst I was trying to get phone signal. I managed to get rid of them without too much effort and after a call to Gabriel, I was on my way to find the ‘Fox and Fiddle’ pub. I met him outside (for the first time) and we went in. We ate wings and fries and had a few beers whilst we talked about the new hiphop band he wants to start. He was a proper nice bloke and even paid for everything!
The barmaids were cute, but I couldn’t work out why they were dressed like sluts.
We spent ages talking and then I came back home to have a rushed dinner.

Toast and PB. It was crap. Especially with the electricity still being down on one circuit.
I then shot off to Jonny’s for a blues jam. We had a really good session and learnt some new songs. Plus, we now have a residency at a posh restaurant!

I arrived home to a disaster.
Some pillock in all the confusion of what was plugged in where had unplugged the fridge instead of the microwave.
Everything had started to thaw.

Yep, that pillock was me…

Posted on Thursday, 26 January, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

