Blueberry burger.

Today was my day off, which is why I agreed to work a 5 hour shift this morning…

After work I made a beeline for football. I played much better this week, but the team we were against were proper good. I scored a couple and clattered my neck in a collision, so I expect that will hurt tomorrow.

I know I keep talking about the strip club on my way back, this is the third time I’ve mentioned it. I’m not obsessed with it, I just want to prove a point here. I took a photo today, please will someone agree with me that the naked ladies could easily look like palm trees at a distance, when not wearing glasses?

Also, the picture is blurred. That’s because I was scared of a passing pedestrian spotting me taking a picture of a strip club.

Came home and I had to walk from one stop away, the snow had finally come down and the bus I was on had scraped the side of a car. The road is sheet ice and the buses are all short turning. Usual story for TTC really.
I then had dinner. I thought it would be a good idea to put a half pound burger in a blueberry muffin. It wasn’t a good idea.
It was an excellent idea!

Just as I was about to go to bed, Baldo introduced me to Croatia’s national dish, Chocolino. It’s, I don’t know, kind of like angel delight I suppose. It’s chocolate flakes that you mix with milk.

20120129-001520.jpg

Posted on Saturday, 28 January, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

