High Park (Image heavy)

This morning we finally got my work permit sorted, so hopefully everything is correct first time.
I then took the subway to High Park station and walked down into the park.
I took a load of photos, but this one was little worrying:

Here are a few more:







I then followed the ‘Discovery Trail’ to the beach.
Yep, in winter.
I was amazed that there was snow on the beach. I didn’t even know snow settled on sand. I decided that it would be an interesting juxtaposition to build a snowman and a sand castle next to each other:

I then followed the trail back up and past a load of really expensive houses!


I lost the trail and ended up with this huge building looming over me.
High Park church.

I then went to nofrills and other boring tasks before going home. It’s a good job that I went out at the time that I did. The day was really warm, reaching 9 degrees and most of the snow was just a slushy mess on the way home.

**TTC pass spoiler alert**

The new pass is absolutely hideous. I read that a company is actually paid to make these things. The photos on them are getting worse and worse. What the hell is this one supposed to be? I know the pic is blurry, but there isn’t much more clarity in the actual thing.
In short, it’s complete shit.

Posted on Tuesday, 31 January, 2012, in Living in Canada and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

