No need to be rude dear!

When I came out of work today I had two voice mails, both of which were garbled gibberish.

I got home and whilst I was making my tea, the number rang again.
The conversation went something like this:

Bloke – “Hello”
Me – “Hello”
“It’s Michello, we were supposed to be meeting.”
“Nope, sorry, I don’t know you.”
“You work at Switchboard?”
“Where?”
“Switchboard.”
“No, I don’t.”
“Yeh, you do.”
“No, sorry, I think you have the wrong number.”
“OK, sorry, bye.”

I thought this was the end, but then he rang back 3 minutes later.

“Hello”
“Hello”
“It’s Michello.”
“Yes, you rang me 2 minutes ago.”
“OH! You remember me now.”
“No, I don’t know who you are.”
“You work at Switchboard right?”
“Where?”
“Switchboard.”
“Where?”
“Switchboard.”
“Spell that for me”
“Switchboard.”
“Spell it.”
“You gave me your number yesterday at work.”
“I didn’t work yesterday, it was my day off.”
“But you work at Switchboard?”
“Spell it, I don’t know what you’re saying.”
“Oh, ok, sorry.”

Maybe I finally got through to him?

Nope, he rang again 30 minutes later.
“IT IS YOU, YOU STUPID F*CKING IDIOT. F*CK YOU!”

…and then he hung up.

Still don’t know who it was.

Posted on Tuesday, 28 February, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

