Nerding out over the TTC

I meant to do something meaningful with my evening.
I watched the new Bob Marley movie. To be quite honest, I thought it was terribly boring. I’m a big fan of his music too.

I then watched the latest episode of South Park, which was possibly the best episode ever.

I then found this incredible website.

TTC Rider

For instance,

Glencairn:
Used to have a stained glass ceiling, but glass had to be replaced as it could not withstand temperature extremes.

Ossington:
Rumoured to be the most popular station for committing suicide at.

And another station has tiles that don’t match because there was a train fire at the station, but I can’t find that quote now.

The best thing however, has to be this TTC station map. He changed all the station names to anagrams!
TTC Map

Posted on Friday, 27 April, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

