Last of the jazz.

This morning was a disaster, I decided to cancel my order for a drumkit.
It’s going to take forever to come, plus I don’t know if I can afford it anymore. Hours have been cut back drastically at work to an average of 12 hours a week.
I can still afford to live, but I need to cut down some extravagances, like drum kits.

Did some more planning for my trip today and then I went to the Toronto Jazz festival in the evening.
I saw Gord Sheard’s Brazilian Jazz Experience and they were very good.
It was ridiculously hot though, I was just sweating everywhere.
As soon as it finished I rushed back to the air conditioning of the mall and came home.

Early(ish) night!

Check out this ride I saw on the way back!!

Posted on Friday, 29 June, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

