Masterchef.

I did a four hour shift and then went home to bed.
I was really tired for two reasons:

1) I was being attacked by a cold.
2) There had been a racoon fight outside for much of the night.

It was pissing it down, but I walked all the way to the other convenience store a block away, just because the sign said they had fruit and veg.
They had 2 bunches of bananas and 3 tomatoes… I was not impressed.

I slept for a few hours and then cooked up some turkey thighs and sweet potato. First time I’d done it and it was a success!
Then Brigi came round and we hung out for the rest of the evening.

Posted on Tuesday, 14 August, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

