Jewish 1-0 Brazilian

I went to the Brazilian festival at Younge & Dundas Square today.

They buggered about for a good hour and still hadn’t started. Whilst this was going on, I went to the Apple Store and bought some headphones. On the way back I set off the alarm whilst waking into Sears, and then again when leaving Sears. No one batted an eyelid.
The Brazilian thing still hadn’t started and it was an hour after the start time.

I gave up and travelled down to the Jewish festival at the Harbourfront. The queue for the street car replacement buses was ridiculous, so I skipped it and walked.
There was a really good band playing on the WestJet stage. Like really good, until one of the Mexican guys decided he was going to do some Ragga MCing over it and ruined it all.

I then watched the parade which was quite exciting and yet oddly shit at the same time.

I headed down to Sean’s apartment, the first time I’d visited, and then we drove up to the restaurant to play the gig.
I had steak this week and it was incredible! I could have eaten 2!!

Posted on Monday, 3 September, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

