House Hunting

I’m soon to move out to Pickering, but I don’t have anywhere to live just yet.

Brigi picked me up after work and she drove me out to Pickering.

After a very nice toastie, we went around to a few houses.

The first was in the perfect location. It was right on Fisherman’s Bay with a beautiful view of the lake.
The house however was a dump and the room was the size of one and a half double beds. It had a double bed in it and very little else.
Plus it was $650 + $150 for bills. Rip off!

The next house is the one that I will probably move into, so I’m not going to document that publicly. It is massive though and immaculate with a huge island kitchen, garden with balcony and a shed. I need to make friends with the neighbours as they have a swimming pool!!

We then went on to a house in Major Oaks which was nice, but unfortunately unfurnished. Also, the woman who owned it seemed quite controlling. It had a big deck balcony, garden, piano and lots of over sized novelty teddy bears around the place.

The next one we didn’t bother with because the landlord sounded like a complete dick. Instead we looked at one on Amberlea road, which was nice, but was sharing with a five person Indian family. THe only thing private would be my room and I didn’t feel comfortable sharing it with a family I didn’t know.

We went back to Brigi’s and messed about for a bit. She forced me to watch Glee and I have to admit it was actually quite good.
JUST KIDDING! It was fecking awful!! It’s teh worst thing I’ve ever watched, they can’t even mime in time to the songs!!

Posted on Thursday, 13 September, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

