To the border!

I got up fairly early and took the bus down to Niagara Falls. The bus was fairly empty and the journey wasn’t too bad at 90 minutes.

I walked from the terminal down to the Rainbow bridge. Today was the day I needed to renew my work permit. This required you to leave the country and come back in and couldn’t be done at airport for some reason.
I walked up to entrance to the bridge. You had to pay 50cents and the change machines only took $5 notes!! I looked at my loony and at the various change machines in despair.

I got change from the local duty free. I then crossed the bridge. The weather was perfect for the occasion.

Pissing it down.

I got to US customs who grilled me for a bit before letting me into America. I decided to walk along to the end of the falls and eat some sandwiches.
I hate to say it but Canada got screwed once again. The American side is much better than the Canadian side of the falls.
It was raining like a bastard!

I walked all the way to the end and ate my butties in the rain. It reminded me of when I was a child and my parents would drag me around a castle in the pouring rain.

After crossing the bridge once more I entered immigration where I had to endure a child screaming for 20minutes. I was served by a Scottish lady and then I got my papers.
I returned to the bus station and took the bus back to Toronto.

I went to Sam’s parents house to pick up my new computer and we all had chicken sandwiches and watched Jeopardy!

Posted on Tuesday, 18 September, 2012, in Living in Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

